It Has Been Decided, The College Football Playoff

The first three teams announced for the college football playoff were no surprise. Clemson was number one, after their savage beatdown of Miami last night, and they were followed by Big 12 champion Oklahoma and SEC champs Georgia, who will play each other in the Rose Bowl.

This is the third straight year that Clemson will face Bama in the college football postseason. The two programs have split the last two title games by a combined margin of victory of nine points. They’ll meet again in the Sugar Bowl semifinal, which will take place along with the Rose Bowl on New Year’s Day.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s